Jump to content

Xinjiang Prohibition Act


Recommended Posts

Senator Fitzgerald, with thanks to Mr. McGovern, introduces 



(a) This act shall be cited as the Xinjiang Prohibition Act.


(a) In General.—Except as provided in subsection (b), all goods, wares, articles, and merchandise mined, produced, or manufactured wholly or in part in the Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region of China, or by persons working with the Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region government for purposes of the “poverty alleviation” program or the “pairing-assistance” program which subsidizes the establishment of manufacturing facilities in the Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region, shall be deemed to be goods, wares, articles, and merchandise described in section 307 of the Tariff Act of 1930 (19 U.S.C. 1307) and shall not be entitled to entry at any of the ports of the United States.


(a) This act shall take effect immediately. 

PES: Goods manufactured or produced in Xinjiang shall not be entitled to entry into the United States

Former President Kyle Fitzgerald

Three-Time Republican Nominee

Nobel Peace Prize Winner

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Passed the United States House of Representatives unanimously.

Christopher Drake

Republican, NY-2

Speaker of the United States House of Representatives

Former Chief Administrator - Rounds 4 & 5, Evil Arch-Conservative, Frequent Republican Player


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • Administrators


Aye 50
Nay 0
Present 0
Senate Votes
State Senator Philosophy Vote
Alabama Tommy Tuberville Nationalist Aye
Alaska Holly Hawthorne Nationalist Aye
Arizona Mick McGuire Nationalist Aye
Arkansas Tom Cotton Nationalist Aye
California Dianne Feinstein Progressive Aye
Colorado John Hickenlooper Moderate Liberal Aye
Connecticut Chris Murphy Progressive Aye
Delaware Tom Carper Moderate Liberal Aye
Florida Marco Rubio Evangelical Aye
Georgia Raphael Warnock Social Justice Warrior Aye
Hawaii Mazie Hirono Environmentalist Aye
Idaho Mike Crapo Evangelical Aye
Illinois Dick Durbin Progressive Aye
Indiana Mike Braun Evangelical Aye
Iowa Chuck Grassley Business Aye
Kansas Jerry Moran Business Aye
Kentucky Mitch McConnell Business Aye
Louisiana John Kennedy Evangelical Aye
Maine Susan Collins Moderate Conservative Aye
Maryland Larry Hogan Moderate Conservative Aye
Massachusetts Elizabeth Warren Progressive Aye
Michigan Debbie Stabenow Environmentalist Aye
Minnesota Amy Klobuchar Moderate Liberal Aye
Mississippi Roger Wicker Evangelical Aye
Missouri Josh Hawley Nationalist Aye
Montana Jon Tester Moderate Liberal Aye
Nebraska Ben Sasse Evangelical Aye
Nevada Catherine Cortez Masto Social Justice Warrior Aye
New Hampshire Jeanne Shaheen Moderate Liberal Aye
New Jersey Cory Booker Progressive Aye
New Mexico Martin Heinrich Environmentalist Aye
New York Chuck Schumer Moderate Liberal Aye
North Carolina Richard Burr Business Aye
North Dakota John Hoeven Evangelical Aye
Ohio Tim Ryan Moderate Liberal Aye
Oklahoma Jim Inhofe Evangelical Aye
Oregon Alek Skarlatos Nationalist Aye
Pennsylvania Bob Casey Jr Moderate Liberal Aye
Rhode Island Sheldon Whitehouse Environmentalist Aye
South Carolina Lindsey Graham Business Aye
South Dakota John Thune Business Aye
Tennessee Marsha Blackburn Nationalist Aye
Texas Ted Cruz Evangelical Aye
Utah Mitt Romney Business Aye
Vermont Bernie Sanders Progressive Aye
Virginia Tim Kaine Moderate Liberal Aye
Washington Patty Murray Environmentalist Aye
West Virginia Kyle Fitzgerald Nationalist Aye
Wisconsin Mandela Barnes Progressive Aye
Wyoming John Barrasso Evangelical Aye
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...